Users and conversations

Activechat tracks the complete history of your chatbot users and conversations. To access it, select “Conversations – People” from the left-side menu.

By default, an overview of your chatbot audience is being shown. The list displays user’s full name (from $_first_name and $_last_name system variables), communication channel (Facebook Messenger, Telegram, SMS or website chat widget), the total number of messages sent, dates when this specific user interacted with your chatbot for the first and last time, user’s status (“Active” or “Unsubscribed”, changed with the STATUS block) and a button to pause the bot for that user. When you click the “Pause” button, the system skill “_mute” will be triggered, and your bot will stop responding to user’s messages so that you can continue the conversation manually from your Page Inbox (please note that this feature is available on Facebook Messenger only!)

You can add any of your bot attributes (variables) to that list to display their values for each user. Click “Set columns” and select variables that you want to display by clicking on their names. Click the name again to remove it from the columns.

By default, the list does not show user tags (we did that intentionally since there can be quite a lot of them). Toggle “Show tags” switch to add tags to the display.

You can select multiple users by ticking a checkbox on the left and then delete their data completely with the “DELETE” button (use with caution, it’s not undoable) – good for GDPR compliancy and for cleaning out your customer base.

Click any user name on the list to open the detailed conversation history view. It displays the complete conversation history of your chatbot with that user.

Detailed conversation history view
Detailed conversation history view

This view will display a complete conversation history from the very first message, together with button clicks and quick replies. Click user names on the left to switch between conversations. Click the cross sign at the top right corner to close a detailed view and go back to the users’ overview.

Was this article helpful to you? Yes 1 No 1

How can we help?